Last modified by Angela McIlveen - 4 hours ago

Amanda Perry

Job Title
Department
I was born and raised in Concord, North Carolina.  Growing up in a home with both my parents and two younger brothers helped shape me into the person I have become today.  As a child, my parents had me around their accounting firm which allowed me to meet and become comfortable around all types of people at a young age.  My brothers and I have played sports at one point or another, and through competing as an athlete and spectating as a fan, I have been able to learn the importance of dedication and commitment to something bigger than myself, whether it be my family or team or other important group in my life. I graduated from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and a minor in Children’s Literature and Childhood Studies.  With my degree I have learned how different events and circumstances in a child’s life can influence and impact how his or her life can be defined.  Having this knowledge and the experiences and joy from my own childhood, I am inspired to help other families to have happy, fulfilled lives in any way that I can. As a legal assistant, I will be here to help your paralegal prepare your attorney for your case.  I am also here for you if you ever need anything. Do not hesitate to call me because I am happy to speak with you and make sure your attorney is aware of your questions and concerns. In my time away from work, you can find me playing outside with my dog, Koko, watching baseball games, baking sweets, and working on my etsy shop.

Education:

  • Bachelor of Arts Degree in English from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Minor in Children’s Literature & Childhood Studies
  • Minor in American Studies