Last modified by Angela McIlveen - 2 weeks ago

Heather Haebler

Job Title
Department

I was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland, but my heart has always been in North Carolina. I am a mom to three boys, twice a step mom to a total of three, a grandma of three, and have three spoiled pooches!! Seems as though I have a theme going on!

I was an only child, raised by my mom and grandparents until the age of 11 when my mom married. I currently have a biological father, an adopted father, a step father, a half-sister who is 23 years my junior, and three step siblings (there is that number again). You don’t get that kind of family tree without feeling a tug toward the family law arena.

When my husband and I separated, I packed up my three boys and moved to Huntersville, NC. I have always had the law bug, so I went back to school and obtained my paralegal degree. I still reside in Huntersville with my boys, my new husband, and two new stepchildren.

One of my professors told us that if we were getting into law for any other reason than to help people that we were entering the wrong profession. I truly believe that and feel that the most satisfying part of my job is being able to assist in guiding people through one of the most stressful times they will experience.

Education

  • Perry Hall High School
  • Central Piedmont Community College
  • A.A.S in Paralegal Technology
  • Member of the Paralegal Honor Society

My Quote

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it is about learning to dance in the rain.